,
Message sent from:

Our Term Dates

Please be aware that our Term Dates in Excalibur Academies Trust are different to those of Wiltshire Schools.

Term Dates 2018-19

Term Dates for 2018-19

  • Term 1: Wednesday 5th September 2018 - Thursday 25th October 2018
  • Term 2: Monday 5th November 2018 - Friday 21st December 2018
  • Term 3: Tuesday 8th January 2019 - Friday 15th February 2019
  • Term 4: Friday 25th February 2019 - Friday 5th April 2019
  • Term 5: Tuesday 24th April 2019 - Friday 24th May 2019
  • NB: Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019
  • Term 6: Monday 3rd June 2019 - Wednesday 24th July 2019

 

Staff Development Days (SDD/INSET) - School Closed to Pupils

  • ‚ÄčMonday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September 2018 - attached to the summer holiday
  • Friday 5th October 2018  - attached to half term
  • Monday 7th January 2019 - attached to the Christmas holiday
  • Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - attached to the Easter Holiday

 

Holidays in Term Time

Children's progress in school and success as learners are affected if they are absent so we work closely with families to ensure attendance is as high as possible. The Principal and governors set a target of 96% attendance for the school and monitor this closely for every child.

We ask that parents book appointments for the dentist and doctor wherever possible at times outside the school day. If you have no alternative, please bring your appointment card to school.

It is very unlikely that a request for an absence due to holiday in term time would be authorised. Unauthorised absences of 10 or more sessions will be reported to the Education Welfare Officer who may issue a fine.  Absence from school without request is counted as unauthorised absence.

See Policies page for information about requesting an absence in special circumstances.

X
Hit enter to search